Tuesday, July 23, 2024
BerandaOlahragaBrilliant Aura of Bhayangkara's 78th Anniversary, Polda Metro Holds Shooting Championship

Brilliant Aura of Bhayangkara’s 78th Anniversary, Polda Metro Holds Shooting Championship

progresifjaya.id, TANGSEL – Polda Metro Jaya is holding the 2024 Kapolda Cup Shooting Championship in the context of the sparkling splendor of the aura of Bhayangkara’s 78th anniversary. This championship was held at the Battalion C Shooting Range, Satbrimob Polda Metro Jaya, Ciputat, Tangerang Selatan, Tuesday, (25/6).

Kapolda Metro Jaya, Irjen Pol Karyoto himself had the opportunity to open this championship witnessed by the main officials and the Kapolres ranks of the Polda Metro Jaya.

When giving his speech, Kapolda Karyoto expressed his hope that this championship could spark the enthusiasm of the Polri to welcome the 78th anniversary of Bhayangkara Day.

Apart from that, continued Kapolda Karyoto, this championship could also be an opportunity for individuals to hone their shooting skills as well as build friendship and solidarity for Polda Metro Jaya personnel.

He said, that shooting is a sport that has many philosophies. Apart from calmness, it also requires the ability to focus, concentration, discipline, self-control, accuracy and speed in making decisions. A number of things must be guided and implemented by the Polri personnel who participate in the championship.

“First, this match is carried out while still paying attention to the safety and security of the shooters. Second, obey the rules and have high discipline in competitions and obey the rules in accordance with the applicable shooting regulations,” said Kapolda Karyoto reminded.

“And the third is to uphold sportsmanship with a spirit of togetherness and solidarity between members of Polda Metro Jaya,” he added.

For additional information, this shooting championship was attended by 391 participants from 34 work units (Satker) and regional units (Satwil) of the Polres Polda Metro Jaya. A total of 4 categories were contested in this championship, namely, 20 meter Executive Pistol Standard Polki Team, 20 meter Executive Pistol Standard Polwan Team, Dueling Plate Pistol Pamen / Pama 17 meters and Dueling Pamen 20 meter MPX. (Bembo)

Artikel Terkait

Berita Populer

komentar terbaru